Stressed but well dressed 


I cannots believe it’s been 4 weeks since starting college! It’s still abit overwhelming but with copious amounts of coffee, laughs and student discounts we have all survived the first month. Below are a couple of the of outfits I’ve throw together over the past 2 weeks.

1)


Knitted Bomber: Pennys 

Top: French Connection

Jeans: Zara

Shoes: Converse 

Backpack: Random shop in Geogre’s Arcade.  I just couldn’t leave the shop without it, I have very little self control when it comes to anything iridescent.  It’s  actually a ready good size though and really comfy too. (Worn everyday so it’s a good investment,right? ) 

2) 


It was only a matter of time before the dungerrees came out to play. Also, I watched a 8 min long YouTube video on how to do the perfect ponytail ( I wish I was joking) In a nutshell, start with your hair as if you’re going to do a half up half down style,backbrush and then gather the hair from underneath. It creates a ponytail that looks fuller and frames the face better (these are the things that excite me) 

Dungarees: Topshop 

Sweater: Topshop 

Shoes: Addias Superstars 

3)



On this day the girlos and I decided to go to the college gym for the first and possibly last time…joking #weightsbeforedates. 

Daytime 

White Shirt: Zara

Jeans: The label has worn off so your guess is as good as mine. I love dark blue (indigo) coloured skinny jeans. They literally go with everything. 

Runners: Nike revolution(worn at gym too)

Gym  
Girl power top: €3 in Pennys sale 

Jogging bottoms : €5 in Pennys sale.  One of the trainers from my local gym said that Penny’s workout gear was just as good as some of the more expensive brands.  And they’re pretty. 

4)


Cardigan: Zara 

Ripped Boyfriend Jeans: Zara 

Top: H&M 

Shoes : High top white Converse

Scarf: Pennys 

Nail: I used Sally Hansen ‘ All Chalked up’ shade 230. It’s a pale lilac as a base.  Then the Topshop gliter polish ‘Rising Star’ on top. I dab on the glitter to pack on the colour. (It takes awhile but I love how it turns out)


5)


Hat: Suzanne Ryan Pom Pom beanie. It’s officially hat season,shake your pom-poms! 

Bomber: Topshop

Sweater: H&M

Jeans : Last  time getting away with my Joni white jeans from Topshop… See you in Summer my love.

Shoes: Addias Superstars 

-K 




Leave a comment