Stressed but well dressed- Birthday Edition 

Hello Friends,


This is a special post dedicated to what I wore for my family birthday party,my birthday night out,a birthday dinner and a birthday movie preview (say birthday again).  Why have one day dedicated to your day of birth when you can have 4 ?! 

Family Party 

Shoes:  Found  them on the floor of the topshop winter sale… €7. I love this style of shoe, it’s far more comfortable than heels but fancier than the beloved converse.

Dress:  Connolly & Moore Drogheda. What a hidden gem. If you’re from the area defiantly google the address and have a look. (It’s near Main Street).  It stocks beautiful dresses that are very unique and one of a kind. This particular one was from ASOS own brand and I got it for €50 reduced from €110.

Hair : Babyliss Wand curler 

Nails: Rimmel Kate Moss Gel blue babe 

Movie Preview 


Shoes:  Addias Superstars

Jeans:  Joni Topshop

Coat:  Avoca (Mum’s wardrobe)

Knit Jumper:  Zara (last winter)

Rucksack:  Pennys 

Scarf:  I started the day without the scarf.  When I was leaving my mum told me to bring a scarf because it was cold outside.   Being the rebel of the household I told her I’d be fine.  On our way to the cinema we made an emergency stop to Pennys to pick up a scarf because I was frezzing.  Moral of the story… Listen to your mum. Price of scarf:€11… Smug look on my mum’s face priceless.

Glasses: Specsavers own brand. I just don’t think you can go wrong with big,black frames.

* we got the opportunity to go see a special preview of  The Edge of Seventeen. It was honestly the best movie I’ve seen in awhile. So honestly refreshing and painfully relatable. 

Dinner


Shoes:  Black Converse all stars

Leather jeans: River Island. I ripped an ttX nthe knee myself. I defiantly prefer ripped jeans.

Shirt under jumper: denim shirt from Zara

Jumper: Zara

Red Bow: Dunnes Store (kid’s section)

Rucksack: Pennys

Night out

Shoes: Heeled boots Topshop

Jeans: River Island ripped Molly 

Top: Topshop sale rail 2 years ago

Sash and badges :  From my stunnerz gal pals.

Sequinned Mermaid bomber: Jaded London. It is the same one Taylor Swift wore in her 1989 tour and I am in love with it. 

Makeup: done by the wonderful Aoife Kelly. She used the SOSU contour pallete and a two-faced eye shadow pallete.

Ring: A 21st gift from my momma. Tiffany infinity ring.

Nails: Shellac in the colour Birthday Cake

Thank you to everyone for making my birthday(s) fab. Yis are true huns.

-K 



Leave a comment