Stressed but well-dressed 

Hi friends,

Look who it is. I am aware it has been a hot second since I’ve posted. I’m going to try to post more emphasis on the word try. 

As you all know I love clothes and my stressed but well dressed posts are where I show some of my outfits that I’ve put together all while being mildly to moderately stressed about life, college, exams, boys, work, love, Donald Trump, rent, eating 5 a day, the meaning of life and so on. 

 As much as I love clothes shops something about the constantly changing trends stresses me out because I find them very hard to keep up with. I try to wear mostly what I already have and just re style it to look semi decent. 

1)


Okay summer got of to a cold start.

Runners: old converse 

Leggings: topshop thermal leggings yes thermal. 

Sweater: old vintage Ralph Lauren sweater that my aunties brother wore back in the day. 

Jacket: Levi’s ex boyfriend trucker jacket 
2)


Dress: tesco yes tesco. My mum got this dress for my sister who went away for a week so it became Kate’s dress. 
3)


Runners: trusty converse 

Jeans: Molly style from river island 

Top: pennys I got it in a 12 because it’s super cropped  even with the bigger size it still rides up but this is the price you pay for a 8 euro candy striped top. I really like the way it knots at the front, it very on trend at the moment.

Bag: bigger camera bag in cotton candy pink by pop and suki. One of my most treasured things. 

4)


Jacket: leather jacket form topshop slung over my shoulders. As it starts to get warmer I do this more often. It’s a nice compromise because I have such fear if I leave the house without one but also don’t want to collapse from heat exchaustion either. Everybody wins.

Jeans: Jamie style from topshop in dark navy

Shoe: topshop sale years ago 

Top: river island sale years ago

Bag: pop and suki camera bag 

Sunglasses: new look 

5)


I feel a pattern emerging.

Converse, Jamie jeans, Levi jacket, new look sunglasses.

Top: Zara new summer collection 

6) 


Top: Zara (€4.99 might I add) 

Shorts: Berska. I really like this style because they are ‘mom’ fit. Not too tight/ baggy and have the relaxed 90s feel. 
-K 

Leave a comment